[2/365] Thirty Seconds: Bailey

Bailey is a beautiful Springer Spaniel who belongs to my very good friends F & J.  I’ve had the privilege of looking after her a few times, and she is an absolute joy – she accompanied F to Australia, all the way from Scotland, and she is her very best friend.

Bailey is almost at the end of her life.  I shot this footage secretly during a little photoshoot I did before I moved to the UK, with the plan of making F + J a little ‘moving picture’ of their sweet old girl.

F told me she cried a lot when she watched it, but they were happy tears.  She was so, so glad I could make this little film.  I cried the whole time at my computer and piano.  I wish dogs lived as long as humans.

We love you Bailey.  You are such a Good Dog.  xx

Score: Garageband

Editing: iMovie

Leave a Reply

