[11/365] Thirty Seconds: You’ve Been Loved

This is late and I reeeeally need to get to bed.  It’s been a big day of Other Things Happening so I haven’t spent an appropriate amount of time on the Project today.  I have resigned myself to the fact that there will be days like this, and I just need to stay up as late as necessary to get things done.  COMMITMENT.  STUPIDITY.  YAY.

Anyway, as a result of it being 1.44am, I am using:

  • Footage that I shot on Sunday when I went skating (yes indeed folks, I went to Scotland’s only roller disco and it was a BLAST, I only fell over once, and it was a bloody terrible fall, but I got up really quickly and I think only a few children saw); and
  • A chorus from an old totes emosh song that I wrote quite a time ago. FEELINGS.

The film is also 35 seconds long because it is too late and I am too tired to shrink it anymore.  I will be more strict tomorrow.  I am in desperate DESPERATE need of a Steadicam.  I am only 11 days in, and I am already sick of shaky footage.  It is on my list of things.  I am working on it.  I used slo-mo in this film as well as breaks of blackness between clips.  LEARNING THINGS.

Re the song – before you recoil at the sound of my voice – I tweaked the music significantly from when I first recorded it, but not enough for it to be a pleasant listening experience.

PLEASE IMAGINE THAT IT IS SIA SINGING OR SOMETHING OK, GARAGEBAND HAS LIMITS AND CANNOT ACTUALLY GIVE ME A GOOD VOICE.

There are certain talents I do possess (getting up really fast when I fall down on roller-skates and only sustaining a minor yellowish elbow bruise LEGEND) and others I absolutely do not (the voice of Adele… or even just the voice of someone who doesn’t come 11th out of 13 at the Eisteddfod WHATEVER).  This said, the Project is about film stuff – not singing stuff – so if you get the idea, that’s enough for me!

THANK YOU as always for watching and reading.  Wordpress shows me a little ‘views counter’ and if I get anything above 2 (LOVE YOU MUM AND DAD) that is a huge deal for me.

xoxoxo

Score: Garageband (old school)

Editing: Final Cut Pro

Leave a Reply

