[14+15/365] Thirty Seconds: Cookie San in Japan

YES LOOK RIGHTO THIS FILM DOES NOT GO FOR 30 SECONDS.

But I swear it’s legal.

It’s a DOUBLE FEATURE.  It’s like a movie marathon of Kill Bill 1 and 2 except with no violence or weddings or Uma.

OR SWEET YELLOW TRACKSUITS.

It’s just me.  In Japan.

Japan is the place where I spent my 30th birthday, I was there for a month this time last year, and it was MAGICAL.  Before Sadie joined me (and we saw SUMO and went to THE MOST BEAUTIFUL ONSEN ON GOOGLE), I spent two weeks by myself.

I went to Tokyo, Kyoto, Hiroshima, Kagoshima, Yakushima, Aoshima, and a few other places.  And I borrowed Donna and Rory Comet’s GoPro.  THANK YOU GUYS!!

Lately, I have been doing some Japan Reminiscing, and I have been meaning to make this GoPro montage for an entire year.  The Project was a good excuse.

I knowwww it’s not 30 seconds, but because it would have been silly to split all this into two (and also because it’s CATCH UP DAY so I’m all about EFFICIENCY) it’s a double.  I want to give a massive shout out to Sadie who is the most wonderful, patient soul whenever I am at my computer working on the Project.  ♥ ♥ ♥

Me: ‘OH NO.  I am anxious.  I just have too much Japan footage.  I’m going to need to make it a 60 second film.  A double.  But that breaks the rules!!  What should I do?  EVERYTHING IS RUINED.’

Sadie: ‘It’s your project.  You make the rules.’

Me: ‘Yeah!  I do!  THANK YOU SADIE YOU ARE THE BESSSTTTTT!!’

Maybe once a fortnight I’ll do a double.

Anyway, I’m really proud of how the score goes with the footage.  I think they are a good marriage.  Compatible personalities.  Soul mates.  Matching Christmas jumpers.

OOOH CHRISTMAS WILL BE HERE SOON.

Right, this blog post is getting out of hand, this is how I write when I’m tired TOO MANY CAPITAL LETTERS.  It is time for me to hit the hay, tomorrow we are watching the sunrise!

Score: Garageband

Editing: Final Cut Pro

Leave a Reply

