[20/365] Thirty Seconds: Tissues

During the creation of this film, I learned a shitty but important lesson.

Backup, backup, backup.

I climbed Arthur’s Seat earlier in the week for the first time in my life, and caught the most beautiful sunset on my camera.

Then when I got home, I accidentally unplugged my computer halfway through an upload, and lost all of the footage.

Nooooooooooo.

So, I climbed Arthur’s Seat again on Saturday but there was no actual sunset this time (it happened behind a cloud), and also… I had a bad cold, so I couldn’t stop sniffing.

SO NOW THE FILM IS CALLED TISSUES BECAUSE THAT’S ALL I WANTED.  That, and to not lose my work.

Tip-to-self 1: BACKUP, BABE.

Tip-to-self 2:  When life gives you lemons, make lemonade.  Or make an honest film in which you are frustrated by a seriously runny nose, and you only make it halfway up the hill, but you still feel triumphant when you find a tissue in your pocket.

Score: Garageband

Editing: Final Cut Pro

Leave a Reply

