[22+23/365] Thirty Seconds: If You Go Down to the Woods Today..

YOU’RE IN FOR A BIG SURPRISE.

This is my first attempt at PROPER HORROR.

ALSO my first time PROPER DIRECTING (with a cinematographer).

It’s a double because after we shot it, I realised I just had too much footage for one film.

I won’t say much because I don’t want to spoil it but I will say:

  1. THANK YOU SADIE for being the best cinematographer I could ever hope for!!!  You nailed it!!  I am soooooo eternally grateful to you for being so supportive of my project… and just in general.  You are a truly incredible human.
  2. Thank you Carly for the inception!  This film was shot in the woods just outside Carly and Charlie’s house in Newbury, Berkshire, UK.  Carly and Charlie, you guys live in a dream place, I love it here!!

So… enjoy!  And please feel free to share with your friends!  xx

screenshot-2016-12-09-14-42-55

Cinematography: Sadie Said

Score: Garageband

Editing: Final Cut Pro

Leave a Reply

