[24/365] Thirty Seconds: Home for Christmas

I shot this footage when I was in London for a few hours between my flight from Australia and my bus to Chippenham.

I felt excited to be back in England, and most especially, I felt excited to see the Christmas lights and windows, which had just started going up before I left in mid November.

The music is simple – one piano track only.  It’s my hope that the film makes the viewer feel like they are outside looking in… not quite a local… but I also want the viewer to feel a sense of belonging and warmth.

I think that’s how Christmastime in London can feel… a little lonely perhaps, but there is comfort and warmth and togetherness in the lights and the displays, even if you don’t have anyone to share them with.

I love London and I love Christmas.  For me it was like walking through a dream.

30-seconds-1

Score: Garageband

Editing: Final Cut Pro

Leave a Reply

