[40/365] Thirty Seconds: The Ice Rink

On Boxing Day evening we went ice skating in the courtyard of the Schweizerisches Nationalmuseum (Swiss National Museum).  It was beautiful.

I also just happened to shoot some footage of a little tiny ice rink in the window of a Zürich juwelier… and when I put the two together, they were a little creepy!

So, that’s the vibe I went for with the score… I thought about making it festive and Christmassy but in end, the footage gave me a Donnie Darko feeling, so that’s what I went with.  Excuse my singing as always.

1m2a9810

Score: Garageband

Editing: Final Cut Pro

Children laughing sounds: freesound.org

Ice skating sounds: freesound.org

 

Leave a Reply

